Above Pictured: Dallas Green (City and Colour)

Let’s face it, the hardest part of getting yourself to dress better is spending the money to do so. Not all of us are celebrities who have money to blow on a new Gucci suit. I do not like spending a lot on the clothes I buy. I also feel like the name on the label is not as important to people anymore. We are going into more of an indie-hipster era where everyone wants the brand no one knows about… So use that to your advantage. Now let’s take a journey. These are some places I most frequently shop at.

H&M:
http://www.hm.com/entrance.ahtml?orguri=/

I get most of my dress clothes from H&M. They VERY affordable. You can get a great pair of dress slacks with a great fit. All of their dress shirts and slacks come in a very tailored modern fit. Not to mention $5 t-shirts, $20 jeans, and $12 shoes. This is a great place to start. And their stuff comes in many different styles.

Frank & Oak:
https://www.frankandoak.com/shop

This is an online retailer. I love shopping at online retailers because you are less likely to be wearing the same thing as everyone else. The downside is that you will be unsure if your are going to like the fit. Frank & Oak is a little more expensive than a place like H&M, but they have better quality. They have some great pieces, check them out.

Jack Threads:
http://www.jackthreads.com/

Jack Threads is another online retailer I love to shop at. They have sales that can last three days to a month. This site has something for every style. Not to mention they will throw up some art for your crib too.

Urban Outfitters:

http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/index.jsp

Talk about variety. This place is incredible, I love the styles. I especially the oxfords these guys have. Have fun exploring their site, they have hidden treasures all over the place.

JCPenny:

http://www.jcpenney.com/

Yes. JCPenny. I have literally purchased the coolest button-ups from this place at an incredible price. I have a floral button-up I wear that I got for only $10. It doesn’t stop there, have fun exploring. Find your look. I hated this place when I was a kid and ended up walking through one day this year and thought, “When did JCPenny become cool?” They have really made some positive changes to their image, and their styles are affordable and fantastic looking.

Well there are some ideas to help you start! Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

About jhulon16

I am a singer/songwriter, bodybuilder, student, snowboarder, and fashion enthusiast based in Provo, UT.

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,