480038_562078840517377_1446982077_n

It may not seem like it, but I used to be very outrageous in the way I dressed to attract attention to myself. I used to wear neon colored socks, shoes, pants, and shirts. However, this attention wasn’t exactly positive. I quickly discovered that I needed to grow up if anyone was going to take me seriously. I found out that people treat you very differently depending on your outer appearance. We can sit and discuss on whether that’s ethical or not, but it’s not about ethics. This is the way life is. So what can you do? You can make a difference! Learning to dress in a way to impress other people can be very fun and rewarding. Your dating life, your job, and your social life can all change for the better. Have you ever heard the term, “dress for success?” Well it really works. Think about it, would you want someone who dresses like a slob to be representing your legal firm? I get compliments every day on the way I dress. I am now known as the guy who always looks good, and it gets addicting. It really isn’t hard, and it doesn’t have to be expensive. I had a guy yesterday tell me he would love to look fancier, but didn’t want to commit to waking up earlier to accomplish that. I bet I took the same amount of time to get ready in the morning as he did. I took a shower, brushed my teeth, applied deodorant, threw my hair up, and put on clothes. There isn’t much to it. So let’s change your life, and I’ll be your guide. Dressing better makes you more of a man, you’ll thank me later.

Sincerely,

The guy who used to never care about his appearance

Join the conversation! 2 Comments

  1. I may have to take you up on some of this advice once I shed a few pounds 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About jhulon16

I am a singer/songwriter, bodybuilder, student, snowboarder, and fashion enthusiast based in Provo, UT.

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

, , , , , ,